Missouri State University - West Plains

Distinguished Alumni Award

The Distinguished Alumni Award is presented annually to a former student of Missouri State University-West Plains to recognize extraordinary achievement in personal and professional endeavors along with loyalty to the university.  A nominee's professional experiences and contributions to his or her field are considered as well as community involvement including positions held in organizations and awards or testimonials received for special contributions to the community.

Members of the community are invited to submit nominations for this award.  The deadline for submitting nominations for 2015 is Friday, March 27, 2015.  The 2015 Distinguished Alumni Award will be presented during the Missouri State University Alumni & Friends Annual Spring Picnic at the West Plains Civic Center tentatively scheduled for May 7, 2015.

Distinguished Alumni Award Nomination Form (Microsoft Office Word)


Distinguished Alumni Award Recipients

Dr. Don Hamby
Jim McFarland
Sherry James Cook
Peggy Kissinger
Dr. Greg Langley
Dr. Doug Green
George Colbert
Jeannie Looper
David Montgomery
Dr. Matthew Pigg
Christena Silvey Coleman
Scott Corman
Mike Newton
Dr. Scott Roush
 Dr. Tom Todd
Jenny Underwood