Distinguished Alumni Awards

The Distinguished Alumni Award is presented annually to a former student of Missouri State University-West Plains to recognize extraordinary achievement in personal and professional endeavors along with loyalty to the University. A nominee's professional experiences and contributions to his or her field are considered as well as community involvement including positions held in organizations and awards or testimonials received for special contributions to the community.

Members of the community are invited to submit nominations for this award. The deadline for submitting nominations for 2018 is TBD.

Distinguished Alumni Award Nomination Form (DOCX 23 KB)
You need Microsoft® Word to view and print this document.

Distinguished Alumni Award Recipients

Dr. Don Hamby


Jim McFarland


Sherry James Cook


Peggy Kissinger


Dr. Greg Langley


Dr. Doug Green


George Colbert


Jeannie Looper


David Montgomery


Dr. Matthew Pigg


Christena Silvey Coleman


Scott Corman


Mike Newton


Dr. Scott Roush


Dr. Tom Todd


Jenny Underwood


Dr. John Mulford


Dr. Judene Blackburn